U14 CanAm Announcement

(COLLINGWOOD, ON) March 22, 2017 –– Alpine Ontario Alpin (AOA) is pleased to recognize the following 32 U14 athletes who qualified for the Eastern CAN-AM U14 Championships sponsored by Banque Laurentienne. The event will run March 30th to April 2nd at Mont. Tremblant, Quebec. The lead coach for the Team will be Jacques Reid from the Craigleith Ski Club. The lead representative from AOA will be Executive Director Scott Barrett. Athletes qualified for these races based on the recent Mackenzie Investments U14 OCUP FINALS.

AOA congratulates the following athletes and wishes them good luck on the slopes of Tremblant!

1. Patrick Beland, Toronto Ski Club
2. Peter Metzger, Georgian Peaks
3. Patrick Parenteau, National Ski Academy
4. Benn Porter, Norwesters Alpine Ski Club/LSDA
5. Jacques Reid, Craigleith Ski Club
6. Dave Shaw, Osler Bluff Ski Club
7. Jenn Warren, Craigleith Ski Club
8. Yoshi Watanabe, Alpine Ski Club

1. Sydney Basil – Alpine Ski Club/SOD
2. Gabby Eastwood – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD
3. Nikki Finoro – National Ski Academy/SDO
4. Tessa Foote – Devil’s Glen Country Club/SOD
5. Emma Gosselin – Osler Bluff Ski Club/SOD
6. Sarah Graham – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD
7. Lexi Hurdon – Norwesters Alpine Club/LSDA
8. Cadence Kiss – Alpine Ski Club/SOD
9. Frances MacGregor – Norwesters Alpine Club/LSDA
10. Emma Parker – Toronto Ski Club/SOD
11. Emma Reid – National Ski Academy/SOD
12. Penny Robinson – TBFST/LSDA
13. Paige Sproule – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
14. Natalie Stewart – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
15. Kylie Thompson – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
16. Maxine Van Strien – National Ski Academy/SOD
17. Lily Sewell – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD


1. Kyle Blandford – Toronto Ski Club/SOD
2. Christopher Burnes – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
3. Owen Clark – Toronto Ski Club/SOD
4. Robert Doman – Osler Bluff Ski Club/SOD
5. Brian Donnelly – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
6. James Gatcliffe – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD
7. Colin Gould – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
8. Calum Hayes – Toronto Ski Club/SOD
9. Maximus Keller – Craigleith Ski Club/SOD
10. Aidan Nella – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD
11. Benjamin Neylan – Osler Bluff Ski Club/SDO
12. Nicholas Pilla – Craigleith Ski Club/SDO
13. Aleksas Valadka – Georgian Peaks Ski Club/SOD
14. Kaiden Villeneuve – Camp Fortune Ski Club/NCD
15. Liam Vlaad – Alpine Ski Club/SOD

The schedule is as followed:
• March 29 – Training
• March 30 – SG
• March 31 – Skills Evaluation & Athlete BBQ
• April 1 – GS
• April 2 – SL
• April 2 – depart

Races are best viewed on Live-timing.com

About Alpine Ontario Alpin (AOA)
Alpine Ontario Alpin is the provincial governing body for the sport of alpine ski racing in Ontario. Alpine Ontario’s newly refined mission is to provide leadership and structure for high quality, sustainable and affordable programming and to communicate the competitive, recreational and lifestyle benefits of ski racing to the community. AOA represents four divisions, 44 member clubs and over 3,000 active athletes, coaches and officials (volunteers). AOA coordinates several successful programs across the province and continues to foster the development of “state of the art” ski-racing programs from the grass roots level to the elite level.

For more information contact:
Alpine Ontario Alpine (AOA) Athletic Director
Mark Marshall
705-444-5111 x 121